0.6 C
Thursday, December 7, 2023

Substitute MPs, third deputy speaker appointed

By: P.T., STA

The National Assembly unanimously confirmed the terms of five substitute MPs to fill in for cabinet members and appointed in a 57:7 vote Democrat (SDS) Danijel Krivc a third deputy speaker.

The opposition stressed Krivec’s political experience and his knowing of the parliamentary rules of procedure. Krivec is serving his sixth term as MP. Before becoming MP, he was the mayor of Bovec. The other two deputy speakers are SD MP Meira Hot and Left MP Nataša Sukič.


Latest news

Related news