-0.4 C
Friday, December 8, 2023

You will not believe to whom Tanja Fajon gave her vote when voting for the President of the European Parliament

By: Janja Strah

The new President of the European Parliament is the Maltese Conservative Roberta Metsola. Tanja Fajon congratulated her but made it clear that she was not her candidate. And that she gave her vote to another candidate. Which one? Well, she does not know that yet.

Metsola from the EPP was elected in the first round with 458 votes. Sweden’s Alice Bah Kuhnke (101 votes) and Spain’s Sira Rego (57 votes) followed.

Shortly after the vote, Tanja Fajon congratulated Metsola on her Facebook profile and wrote that she had given her vote to the Swede.

Less than 15 minutes later, Fajon announced again, wrote the same thing, only changed below so that she gave her vote to the Spaniard.

Tanja Fajon obviously does not even know who she voted for.


Latest news

Related news